Te Hā – Māori Advisory Committee established

The Council has established a Māori Advisory Committee to provide independent advice to the Council and its operations to give effect to Te Tiriti o Waitangi, support the development of cultural safety standards for practitioners, and improve health equity outcomes. We are very grateful to have a highly experienced group supporting our work, who met formally for the first time in August 2022. The members of the Māori Advisory Committee are:

  • Roxanne Waru (Chair) – independent member
  • Hilda Halkyard-Harawira – independent member
  • Raaniera Te Whata – independent member
  • Justin Wall – oral health practitioner
  • Andrew Cautley (ex-officio) – oral health practitioner.